Communication

There are lots of ways to keep track of what is going on and share your news with other members.  Check out our handy guide below:

1. Weekly Update
2. Website
3. Magazine
4. Twitter
5. Facebook Group
6. Facebook Page
7. Email

1. Weekly Update – The weekly update email comes out every Wednesday and covers results from last week, details of fixtures coming up, and any other news submitted to website@barnetadac.com. Anyone can subscribe to the weekly update emails using the box below.


2. Website – You have found this one already!

The home page features news articles submitted by coaches, team managers and other members. In case you didn’t notice, the big picture ‘carousel’ in the middle of the home page flicks through the 5 most recent news articles.  Older articles can be found be scrolling down the page.

3. Magazine – The fantastic club magazine is published every March, June,September and December.

Submit your articles to the editor Dave Crout at magazine@barnetadac.com.

4. Twitter – Follow the club’s 140 character tweets at https://twitter.com/barnetadac

twitter

You can join in the discussion by writing a tweet @barnetadac Don’t forget to use the hashtags #GoStags and #BeMoreStag!

5. Facebook group – The club’s facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/barnetadac/ is open to everyone and the best place to go if you want to organise a training run, find a lift to an event or just chat about the club.

6. Facebook page – All of the website articles get automatically posted to our facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BarnetADAC.  We mainly use this one to promote the club, liking and sharing the articles will help spread the word.

7. Email – You can get in touch with various club officials:

SecretaryAndy Cunninghamsecretary@barnetadac.com
ChairmanAdrian Masonchairman@barnetadac.com
Coaching Des Michaeldes.michael@tiscali.co.uk
MembershipJenny Lambert and Lynne Coxmembership@barnetadac.com
PromotionsMartyn Rowepromotions@barnetadac.com
TreasurerAndy Welshtreasurer@barnetadac.com
Website updatesWill Morriswebsite@barnetadac.com

If all else fails, It’s good to talk! – We are a friendly bunch, come along and ask at the next training session 🙂